Delaware Car Seat Laws
- In the State of Delaware all children under the age of eight (8) or sixty-five (65) pounds, whichever comes first, must be restrained in an age, height and weight appropriate child safety seat that is federally approved.
- Children eight (8) through fifteen (15) years of age must be restrained with a properly secured seat belt.
- Children under twelve (12) years of age or sixty-five (65) inches in height are required to sit in the back seat of a vehicle if there is an active front passenger side airbag.
- A fine for a violation of the Delaware Car Seat Law is $25 plus court fees.
Car Seat Recommendations
Delaware Seat Belt Laws
- In the State of Delaware all drivers and passengers are required to wear a seat belt regardless of their seating position in the vehicle.
- A seat belt must be properly worn and fastened.
- A fine for a violation of the Delaware Seat Belt Law is $25 plus court fees.
Source Links for this Page